Top Bar

Off-Canvas

PA News

October - November 2019 Calendar Events for Parents

OCTOBER

Saturday, Oct. 26

Sunday, Oct. 27

  • SMA Open House, 1-4 p.m.
  • National College Fair, 1-5 p.m., Oregon Convention Center – Register Here

Tuesday, Oct. 29

  • Treble Choir Concert, 4-7 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 30

  • Coffee with Administrators, 8 – 9 a.m., Commons

NOVEMBER

Friday, Nov. 1

  • End of First Quarter
  • Fall Dance, 7:30 - 10 p.m., St. Mary's Academy

Saturday, Nov. 2

Monday, Nov. 4

  • No School – Faculty In-Service

Wednesday, Nov. 6

  • Early Dismissal – Noon
  • Parent-Teacher Conference, 4:30 – 8 p.m., Last Names Beginning with A-L

Thursday, Nov. 7

  • Late Start – 10 a.m.
  • Food For Thought Luncheon Featuring Sadie Lincoln, 11 a.m., Portland Hilton – Purchase Tickets
  • Parent Teacher Conferences, 4:30 – 8 p.m., Last Names Beginning with M-Z
  • Parent Association Staff Dinner for Conferences – Volunteer/Contribute
  • SAT Registration Deadline for Dec. 7 Test Date

Friday, Nov. 8

Monday, Nov. 11

  • No School – Veteran’s Day

Wednesday, Nov. 13

Thursday, Nov. 14

  • Presentation About Standardized Testing by Matt Steiner of the Compass Education Group, 7 p.m., Auditorium
  • Junior Encounter (through Nov. 16)

Saturday, Nov. 16

  • Winter Sports Begins

Tuesday, Nov. 19

  • Parent Education Night Featuring Sarina Saturn, PhD, 7 p.m., Auditorium

Thursday, Nov. 21

  • Sophomore Retreat, 3:15 p.m. (Depart), 3:15 p.m. (Return on Nov. 22)

Thursday, Nov. 28

  • No School – Thanksgiving Break

Friday, Nov. 29

  • No School – Thanksgiving Break