Top Bar

Off-Canvas

Science

Science Department Vision Statement

The Science Department will foster an environment in which students develop and value scientific skills and proficiencies pertinent to modern science and their own lives. The student will understand and correctly apply basic scientific principles in preparation for future scientific studies and life. The student should be able to collect, analyze, and interpret experimental data. She will also be able to critically evaluate and analyze scientific resources and media information.

Faculty:


Maureen Daschel '77, Department Chair | maureen.daschel@smapdx.org

  • St. Mary's Academy Alumna
  • BS Science, Oregon State University
  • MAT Science, Lewis & Clark College
  • TIES Adviser

Cindi Hounton | cindi.hounton@smapdx.org

  • BA Chemistry, Portland State University
  • MA Education, University of New Mexico

    Julia Stadler | julia.stadler@smapdx.org

    • BA Chemistry, Rice University
    • MS, Chemistry, University of California, Berkeley
    • MAT, Pacific University

    Molly Marra | molly.marra@smapdx.org

    • BS Biology (minor in Theology), University of Notre Dame
    • Ph.D Neuroscience, Oregon Health and Science University

    Mimi Loser | mimi.loser@smapdx.org

    • BA Chemistry and Music, Williams College
    • MA Education, Portland State University
    • Ph.D, Northwestern University

      Rachel Sloan | rachel.sloan@smapdx.org

      • BA Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Lewis & Clark College
      • MAT, Lewis & Clark College

      Luke Donahue | luke.donahue@smapdx.org

      • BA Mathematics, Lewis & Clark College
      • BA Physics, Lewis & Clark College